Basement Flat Reviews

We have had plenty of reviews since being listed on AirBnB with AirHostforYou

Reviews
We’ve had some great reviews

Eddie April 2019

Lovely little flat right in the heart of it.

Nathan April 2019

Perfect location, and a parking space!

Emma April 2019

We would heartily recommend this flat, it’s in a great location, you’re right in the heart of everything here and having a parking space is brilliant – we could even use the space for a few hours after check out, which was really good. The flat has all you need, it’s very well-equipped. Communication also top notch. Really enjoyed our stay, thank you.

Martin March 2019

A great apartment and exceptional communication. Easy check in with keysafe and parking at rear is right by the back gate – brilliant for unloading the car once you’ve checked in. Excellent position and great value apartment. Would definitely stay again.

Clare October 2018

Great location and parking a real bonus

Emily September 2018

This place is everything you would want for a long weekend in Brighton. The car parking space was a god send and the house itself was beautifully presented and just as the advert showed. The house is in the perfect location for the Laines – a 30 second walk to the hub of North Laines where you can find shops, boutiques, bakery’s and coffee shops!!

Lesley September 2018

Great flat. We stayed as a family of 5. Very spacious, modern, well equipped. Close proximity to all local attractions, as well as restaurants, coffee shops as well as great shopping . All with the added bonus of its own free parking space ( like goldust in Brighton ). The host was very responsive to messages. Nothing too much trouble. We will certainly return.

Natalie August 2018

Lovely clean and modern apartment with parking (such a huge bonus in Brighton)! The location is brilliant (10-15 minute walk to pier). Thoughtful touches such as toiletries, cooking oil, kitchen roll, tea/coffee etc. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or stay again.

Rachael August 2018

Great place, great location, free parking! Would recommend 😊

Phoebe August 2018

First time using air bnb and was not disappointed! The host was wonderful, gave quick replies and was really helpful with enquiries. The flat was also very clean, with a perfect location as we were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. It is also one of the only places on air bnb in Brighton which offer free parking with your stay, which is saving you around £25 a day and a lot less hassle! Highly recommend, great value for money.

Mandy July 2018

Good location Outdoor area Pet friendly

Sharon July 2018

My first time using Airbnb and Airhost For You’ s place was more than I expected. A very spacious and clean basement apartment. The private parking was handy and so was the outside space. Lots of towels. (that’s a good thing). A really comfortable bed. Perfect for a quiet getaway to the coast. Will definately book a longer stay next time.

CharlotteJuly 2018

Very nice place, accurate listing. Spacious, comfortable and with lots of little amenities which make things much easier. 3 things I’d just point out; the garden area and furniture needed a sweep/clean as there were cigarette butts on the floor, the shower head needs replacing as it leaks backwards (so you get only a trickle actually on you) and there are only privacy blinds in the bedroom so you ll bring your eye mask or you ll be wide awake when the sun comes up.

Ed June 2018

Great location within walking distance of the beach, the Lanes and the Pavilion. The apartment is spacious and tidy, and the kitchen has lots of utensils and space. There’s a parking space at the back (which I realised over the course of my stay is like gold dust in Brighton!). The host was easy to contact and very willing to help with any queries or problems, and overall there weren’t any problems! Would recommend!

Laura June 2018

Easy no fuss check in & out. Great location, big rooms and great outside space. Great Host communication. Only downside is its right in town so is nosy (but I expected that so no problem for me) Would stay here again for sure.

BillyJune 2018

Very good apartment definitely will book it again

Harvey June 2018

Great location near to everything

Ellie May 2018

Very central location and a spacious apartment, with a spacious outside area. We were able to leave the car parked around the back and did not need to use it as everywhere is in a walking distance. It’s on the main road so can get a little noisy in the front bedroom but it’s…Read more

Abdel Mageed February 2019

This is a great place to stay and enjoy an excellent location and a very helpful and responsive air host.

Anne October 2018

A great place to stay, offering a lot of space, in the middle of Brighton!

Eirik September 2018

Very nice basement flat in the heart of Brighton, walking distance to the Lanes, restaurants and the nice Brighton city centre! Being able to park the car at the back of the property was a huge advantage. You get to the parking place through a narrow driveway. We had rented a LR Discovery Sport, and I have to admit that I was a bit nervous on my first attempt to drive through the narrow driveway – but it worked :-). An inch clearance for both mirrors on the narrowest part is sufficient. (But next time we’ll rent a smaller car…) The bedroom windows face a very busy road, and since this is in the basement you can hear the traffic noise and late night people walking by quite well, but we knew this upfront so it wasn’t too much of an issue. The flat is clean with a nice kitchen and furnitures. Well sized rooms. To sum up: Very central location in the city + parking place included. Recommended.

Keith August 2018

My stay awesome. I was looking for something central to everything, where waking was convenient and this was it. Plenty of quaint shops, pubs and things to do within a few blocks – and there was a gym where you could pay-by-the-day just a few blocks away. The kitchen had everything you needed if you wanted to stay in and cook, with several grocery stores seconds away. I would definitely come back.

Elma June 2018

What a great apartment. We had our 16 month old with us and it was perfect for her – really safe and loads of space. Location is perfect, in the centre of everything but off the main strip so not as crazy. Would definitely come back!!

Valérie July 2018

Superbe logement parfaitement situé dans Brighton. Nous avons laissé la voiture toute la semaine au parking situé derrière la maison. La terrasse est très agréable surtout en centre ville comme ça ! Attention à ceux qui veulent faire la grasse matinée car la chambre donne sur la route qui est plutôt passagère en voitures et piétons. Nous y retournerons sans hésiter.